Tag Archives: DC

Graphic Novel Review 350/365: Superman: Speeding Bullets

Please keep up with all of my old Graphic Novel Reviews here as I quest for 365 in 365 days! Or hit up #GN365 on Twitter.

Hey, all!  I have some cool things coming your way in July as I end my quest of 365 blog posts in a row.  I appreciate you for reading.  16 posts to go!

Today’s review will be short and sweet.

Title: Superman: Speeding Bullets 

Author(s): J.M. DeMattis and Eduardo Barreto

Publisher: DC Comics (1993)

Age Rating: 13+

Honestly, there’s not a lot to say about DC’s 1993 Superman: Speeding Bullets.

It’s a cool short series that answers the question, what if Superman had landed in Gotham City and was raised by the Waynes?  Yep, Superman as Batman.

The art and dialogue are straight out of the early 90s, so it feels slightly dated, but the concept is interesting enough to hold reader attention.  Then we find out that Lex Luthor has become The Joker, and the train starts to come off of the track a bit.

Fans of both Superman and Batman should check out this twenty-five-year-old book; it’s a cool piece of hero history.

Happy reading!

Eric

Twitter: @comics_teacher

Instagram: comics_teacher

Please share with #365GN

Pop Culture Classroom